History Challenge 2014

by romanoir

Image

I have a few goals for reading this year: keep a detailed log of the books I read, review each book in detail, finish my blog’s Shakespeare Project which I am in the middle of drafting up, complete the various challenges I have signed up for and increase my reading of non-fiction. On average I used to read more non-fiction but for some reason over the last two years I have read nothing but fiction. When I came across Fanda’s 2014 History Reading Challenge I knew it was the perfect fit. I will be aiming for the Historian level (which is seven or more books) which shouldn’t be too difficult seeing as I have an enormous backlog of non-fiction history books I have on my shelves. he books I will be reading for his challenge include:

Rubicon – Tom Holland
1415: Henry V’s Year of Glory – Ian Mor
timer
Europe During
the Renaissance – John Hale
Lives Vol 1 and 2 – Plu
tarch

(this list is a work in progress but those four are he ones I am definitely sure about)

